Rodriguez Jr. - Baobab

A new Rodriguez Jr. album, Baobab, is on the way via Mobilee. 

Baobab will be Olivier Mateu's second album as Rodriguez Jr.—Mobilee also issued his debut full-length, Bittersweet, back in 2011. The French producer, who ranked among RA readers' top live acts of 2016, named the upcoming triple-vinyl album after a tree, and like Bittersweet, he wrote most of it while traveling. But the places he's visited seem to be less of a source of inspiration this time around. 

"Baobab is about roots," Mateu says. "I needed to re-connect to my roots: the music I used to listen to as a teenager from south of France, my first parties, this fantastic sense of freshness, enthusiasm and innocence." 

Three of the album's ten tracks feature vocals from Liset Alea, a solo artist and lead singer of the band Nouvelle Vague. 


01. An Evidence Of Time 
02. Heal Me 
03. Baobab 
04. Waste Tomorrow feat. Liset Alea 
05. Take A Walk feat. Liset Alea 
06. Radian 
07. Monticello 
08. The Heart Is A Woman feat. Liset Alea 
09. Ellipsism 
10. Tomorrow Never Comes 

Mobilee will release Baobab on June 2nd, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview