Maceo Plex - Solar

Maceo Plex has a new album on the way called Solar

News of the record broke late last year when the US artist, real name Eric Estornel, released Journey To Solar, an LP of club-focussed material written during the same period as Solar. The new album is more varied, spanning electronica, dub, breakbeat and techno. Estornel, who named Solar after his son, says it chronicles his fatherhood, from "the ups and downs in the first few years" to "its effects on life, marriage and more." It'll come out on June 16th via Lone Romantic, a new label from Estornel for more leftfield electronic music. 


01. Sparks Of Life 
02. Polygon Pulse 
03. Indigo 
04. The Separation 
05. Eternal 808 
06. Kepler's Journey 
07. Solar Wind 
08. Wash Away My Tears 
09. The Tesseract 
10. Lucid Dreamer 
11. Swan Dive 

Lone Romantic will release Solar on June 16th

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview