Ellen Allien - Nost

Ellen Allien is releasing a new album called Nost

Due out in May, Nost is the BPitch Control boss's seventh solo LP. It arrives more than three years after the release of her last album, LISm, an ambient record originally commissioned as the soundtrack to a contemporary dance piece. It's been even longer since her last club-focussed album, Dust, which came out in 2010. Comprising nine tracks, Nost's title references the feeling of nostalgia and features Allien's own vocals. 

One of best-known acts associated with Berlin techno, Allien is a key name in the city's electronic music history. She's held down residencies at E-Werk and Tresor, and has been running BPitch Control since 1997. 

Stream snippets from Nost


01. Mind Journey 
02. Innocence 
03. Jack My Ass 
04. Call Me 
05. Electric Eye 
06. Mma  
07. Physical 
08. Stormy Memories 
09. Erdmond 

BPitch Control will release Nost on May 12th, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview