M.a.n.d.y. - Double Fantasy

M.a.n.d.y. are releasing an album called Double Fantasy

Patrick Bodmer and Philipp Jung began remixing under the M.A.N.D.Y. alias in 2001 before moving on to solo productions in 2002, the same year they minted Get Physical Music with Booka Shade and Thomas Koch. 16 years later, the label will release the new LP, which includes guests appearances from Brett Johnson, Francesco Tristano, Nonku Phiri and Afrika Baby Bam of Jungle Brothers fame. According to Bodmer and Jung, the reason for the delay was consistent touring and a lack of interest in writing an album, which Bodmer described as "not the most important thing in the universe." The duo whittled down the final tracklist from 50 to 14, and managed to include an extended version of their biggest hit to date, 2005's "Body Language." 


01. Mikado 
02. Planlos In Seattle 
03. Whisper (ft. Bam) 
04. Outin 
05. Rabbit Mountain 
06. Housewife On Crystal 
07. Tomorrow Is Another Night 
08. Rhythm & Soul 
09. Wandler 
10. Jupiter (Album version) 
11. Hi End (ft. Nonku Phiri) 
12. Friends Kiss (Album version with Lopazz) 
13. Body Language (Interpretation 2016) 
14. Double Fantasy (Continuous Mix) 

Get Physical Music will release Double Fantasy on November 11th, 2016

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview