Phil Kieran - Blinded By The Sun (Hot Creations)

Phil Kieran will release his fourth album, Blinded By The Sun, via Hot Creations on October 7th. 

Over the course of his 17-year career, the Belfast-born DJ/producer has put out records on labels like Soma, Cocoon and Hotflush, though this will be his first on Jamie Jones and Lee Foss's house outlet. The LP's sun theme is a metaphor for Kieran's experiences within electronic music—"in an industry with all of its supposed glamour and beauty, it is the same industry that burns so many," reads the press release. No samples were used on the album, with Kieran instead incorporating musicians and original sounds into the composition. 


01. Solar Storm 
02. Make A Change 
03. Blinded By The Sun 
04. Realities Forgotten 
05. I Can't Help Myself 
06. Don't Give Up 
07. Think Too Much 
08. No Life 
09. Let It Go Away 
10. Find Love 

Hot Creations will release Blinded By The Sun on October 7th, 2016

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview