Maher Daniel - Feelings From The Other Side

Maher Daniel has revealed details for his debut album, Feelings From The Other Side, which will be released later this year on the label arm of his new project, The Other Side. 

Daniel, a San Francisco-born house and tech house artist now based in Barcelona, is known for his appearances on the likes All Day I Dream, Leftroom, Bedrock and No.19 (often in collaboration with other artists), and his longtime residency at Montreal club Stereo. Now he's launching a new venture. The Other Side will serve as a label, event series and, in Daniel's own words, an "educational platform bridging music and art in conflict areas... as a medium to unify people, forgetting religion and race." 

The label's first four releases, each vinyl-only, will focus on Feelings From The Other Side, which Daniel worked on over the past seven months both in Montreal and Barcelona. The 11-track LP, due out in November, features a couple guest contributors - Adeline, a Swede now living in Barcelona, and Dino Gardiakos, the mind behind Chicago's Spybar. Two tracks, "Feelings From Inside" and "Fallen Through" (the collaboration with Gardiakos), will see release as singles in September and October, respectively. Each will come with a remix, and a remixes pack will land in December. The artists called on for those reworks are still TBA. 

There's already been one The Other Side showcase, at the inaugural SXMusic Festival on the Caribbean island of Saint Martin, back in March, and two more have been confirmed around the end of summer. First is Beirut on September 17th, with Petre Inspirescu as the guest, and after that is Istanbul on October 1st - Priku and Shaun Reeves will play that one.


01. Intro To The Other Side 
02. Destination In Retrograde feat. Adeline 
03. Selecta 
04. Voyager 
05. One Drop 
06. Motionless 
07. Fallen Through feat. Dino Gardiakos 
08. Modular Hallucination 
09. Sistema De Revolución 
10. Feelings From Inside 
11. Neighbour Outro 

The Other Side will release Feelings From The Other Side on November 18th, 2016.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview