Ricardo Tobar - The Collection (Cocoon)

Ricardo Tobar has a new album on the way. 

Collection will see release through Sven Väth's Cocoon Recordings on May 11th. It'll be the second album from Tobar, who was born in Chile but is now based in France, following 2013's debut LP for Desire Records. He's also put out EPs on labels like Border Community, Traum Schallplatten and In Paradisum. Cocoon say Collection sees Tobar take inspiration from the past 35 years of electronic music history, particularly new-wave and post-punk. 


01. Pasaje 
02. Brittle 
03. Invierno 
04. Angora 
05. Inside Castle 
06. There Is Pop 
07. Blue Mint 
08. Red Light 
09. Crystal Sun 
10. Strange Wave 

Cocoon will release Collection on May 11th, 2015.

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview