Thomas P. Heckmann - Body Music

Thomas P. Heckmann will release an album on Dax J's Monnom Black label in March. 

Body Music will hit the shelves as a triple-vinyl set. Utilising modular and traditional synthesisers, Heckmann explores EBM and techno across 14 tracks, some of which are connected to tunes produced in the early '00s. Body Music will be the first album on Monnom Black since 2015's Shades Of Black, Dax J's debut full-length. A three-track vinyl sampler will land in February.

Active for more than 20 years, Thomas P. Heckmann is one of Germany's most celebrated techno artists, having released pioneering records on labels like Djax-Up-Beats, Mille Plateaux and NovaMute. 


Album Teaser 

A1 Zeitmaschine
B1 Provide The Future 
B2 Bodywrap (DUB) 

Body Music 

01. Provide The Future 
02. Parasomnia 
03. Zeitmaschine 
04. Body Music (EBM 3) 
05. Bodywrap 
06. Cabin Fever 
07. The Hand That Rocks 
08. Bloody Vacant 
09. No Saint
10. Acid Head 
11. Hardbeatfunk
12. Veitstanz 
13. Drowning 
14. Departure 

Monnom Black will release Album Teaser in February, with Body Music following in March 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview