Paul Woolford - Belief System

The 23-track LP uses source material dating back to 1993.

Paul Woolford is releasing a new album as Special Request through Houndstooth in October. 

Belief System comprises 23 tracks that were recorded over the past three years using sounds from Woolford's archives, which date all the way back to 1993. The label says that the record presents a new style for the UK producer's jungle and rave-inspired project, with "vast layers of atmospherics, unhinged modular work [and] contact microphone recordings of icebergs cracking," as well as "the introduction of stark soundtrack pieces" following Woolford's recent work in sound design for film. 

The quadruple-vinyl package follows the six-track EP Stairfoot Lane Bunker EP, which was made up of tracks taken from his Fabrislive 91 mix CD, both released earlier this year. 


01. Chrysalis 
02. Adel Crag Microdot 
03. Catacombs 
04. Tiresias 
05. Sanctuary 
06. Change 
70. Curtain Twitcher 
08. Scrambled in LS1 
09. Make It Real 
10. Brainstorm 
11. Leviathan 
12. Replicant (Nexus 7 VIP) 
13. Cheyne Stoking 
14. Light In The Darkest Hour 
15. Carex Vesicaria 
16. Advent 
17. Witness 
18. Transmission 
19. Reckoning 
20. Qoriqzona 
21. Five Lane Ends 
22. Ouroboros 
23. In Loving Memory 

Houndstooth will release Belief System on October 13th, 2017

Bron: Resident Advisor

Back to New Artist Overview